July Favourites 2014

Hello everyone! How are you all doing? I’m absolutely LOVING this gorgeous weather we’re having here in England at the moment, fingers crossed it lasts all the way through the summer!

Today I have my July favourites to share with you, it’s been a busy month but I’ve enjoyed it a lot. So let’s get started!

DSCN1983 (2)

Vivien’s Heavenly Ice Cream Shop – Abby Clements

I am in LOVE with this book at the moment! It’s the perfect summer read and after reading it I may or may not have started looking at ice cream makers and flights to Thailand and Florence…hehe. It’s got such a pretty cover, it caught my eye straight away! I found it at the charity shop for only a pound, but it still had the old W H Smith sticker on it which only said £1.95! It’s about two sisters who come together to manage an ice cream shop passed onto them from their Granny Vivien. It’s a lovely easy read and I couldn’t recommend it more.

DSCN2011 (2)

DSCN1986 (2)

Now THIS bad boy is my favourite bag this month. I got him when I went shopping a few weeks ago (haul, anyone? Lemme know in da comments) in the sale at Sainsbury’s for only £7! (originally £14). I’ve been wanting a bucket bag for ages but they always seem to start at £200 (yes, you did read that right!). I love the colours and it’s actually really spacious inside. The only problems with it are that it’s not very secure with just a drawstring tie and I’m not sure the strap is going to last long. Apart from those cons, it’s a great buy.

DSCN2025 (2) DSCN2026 (2)

Primark summer basics are a.ma.zing! These sunglasses and flip flops for only £1 each? Yes please! I actually really like the sunglasses, if I do ever lose them it’s not going to be the end of the world. The flip flops take a little time to wear in, but once they’ve ‘moulded’ around your feet, they’re great for the beach, lake, skydiving (ok, maybe not skydiving – they might fall off). Anyways, they’re definitely some of my summer essentials.

Songs ♫

Here are some of my favourite songs this month –

I Wish – Cher Lloyd

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8EWINVP3B9A

Dreaming – Smallpools

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e8xni3EcIbc

Jammin’ – Bob Marley (gotta love me some reggae reggae!)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oFRbZJXjWIA

life_is_like_a_camera

I really love this quote. A, because it has the word ‘camera’ in it (I have a tiny obsession with cameras) and B, it actually applies to a few things that have happened to me this month. For example, this blog! Btw, I have no idea who said this quote but I found it and created this pic! Are you proud of me?

Well, I hope you’ve enjoyed this post and I’ll speak to you soon!

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Twitter Facebook Bloglovin‘ – Spotify

2 thoughts on “July Favourites 2014

Leave a Reply

