New Camera: Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ45

Well hellloooooooo there! Today I have some pretty exciting news! Today, I show you a new addition to the family. She’s beautiful. She’s spectacular. She’s a camera. Yup. Now you may or may not know about my obsession with cameras if you haven’t read my July Favourites 2014. Mmmmmm I love me some camera. I present to you, my wonderful internet friends, the Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ45! (no, I don’t know where they come up with these names):

dscn2042-2dscn2043-2

I know, she’s a beauty. Never in a million years would I think I’d have a camera like this. I haven’t had long to test her (yes, I know it’s sad deciding what gender a piece of plasticy metal is, but hey, that’s how I roll) She has a 24x optical zoom and I may or may not have zoomed in too far when taking a picture of my sister. The final product: a wonderful view of her nostrils. Mmmmm, yummy. I didn’t actually buy the camera brand new, I got her from a friend second hand. I’m all about the charity work! If we hadn’t brought up the subject of buying a new camera, who knows if I’d ever get the chance of getting a camera like this! I honestly feel so lucky. Here are some comparisons of my new camera and my old digital camera, a Nikon Coolpix S3200. The Coolpix was great when you got a good picture, the ones above were taken by it. But when you don’t get a good picture, it’s not pretty.

Converselotsoflovelottie2

Owllotsoflovelottie2

I found the Coolpix pictures were quite dull compared to the Lumix ones.

So…what do you think? I really like photography and would love to have more of an excuse to practise my skills, and I think I’ve found the perfect excuse!

What camera have you got?  Let me know in the comments!

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Twitter Facebook Bloglovin‘ – Spotify

Leave a Reply

