3 Hot Drinks for Autumn/Winter – Tea/Coffee Free!

lotsoflovelottiebloghotdrinkscollage

Hi everyone! Today we have my top favourite drinks for Autumn/Winter. I don’t actually like tea or coffee (I know, going against my British roots!) so having a yummy hot drink was sometimes a struggle, unless I wanted to drink hot chocolate every day. I found these 3 were my absolute favourute, I drink them ALL the time! I thought it might help some of you who are bored with drinking just water! So, here we go!

lotsoflovelottiebloghotdrinks5

1. Lemon and Honey

Couldn’t get more yummy than this! I know this is normally a drink you have when sick, but it’s too good to save for just a few times a year. Simply mix 1-2 lemon wedges and a squirt of honey with boiling water. This has SO many healthy benefits such as aiding the digestion system, clearing skin and boosts the immune system.

lotsoflovelottiebloghotdrinks3

lotsoflovelottiebloghotdrinks1

lotsoflovelottiebloghotdrinks2

2. Cranberry Infusion

This herbal tea is AMAZING. It’s really fruity so gives you a sweet kick, without the sugar! It has no caffeine, so perfect for drinking before bed and was only a £1 from Sainsbury’s. I stir the bag vigorously for 30 seconds, squeeze and throw away tea bag. You can add honey or sugar/sweetener if you like, but I don’t think it really needs it.

lotsoflovelottiebloghotdrinks4

3. Hot Squash

I love hot squash! Please bear the colour though! You wouldn’t normally drink squash hot but it really enhances the flavour. Just make it as you would normally would but with hot water. I like using orange squash, but summer fuits, lemon or apple and blackcurrant work well too.

Soooooo…what do you think? Are you going to try any of them out? Let me know in the comments!

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Leave a Reply

