Satsuma Halloween DIY’s


lotsoflovelottiebloghalloweensatsumas7

Oooooo t’is the season to be spooked. Halloween us just around the corner so I thought it was time for some much loved Halloween DIY’s! These use one of my favourite fruits, the wonderful satsuma/clementine/orange. We have been using most of these makes in my family since I can remember, especially the Sharpied pumpkins! Enjoy my beautiful people…

lotsoflovelottiebloghalloweensatsumas3

lotsoflovelottiebloghalloweensatsumas4

Pumpkin Treats
Peel your satsuma. Cut a small green piece of ‘sweet pencils/liquorice’ the type you get at fun fairs or just a small pipe cleaner (I twisted purple and green together). Push it gently into the centre of the peeled satsuma and voila!

lotsoflovelottiebloghalloweensatsumas1

Pumpkin Faces
Simply grab a satsuma and draw faces on it with a permanent marker. You could get lots of satsumas and make a sort of Happy Halloween ‘banner’ or just draw pumpkin faces! We do this every year in our house!

lotsoflovelottiebloghalloweensatsumas2

lotsoflovelottiebloghalloweensatsumas6

Pumpkin Lantern
This one takes a touch more effort. Carefully cut off the end of a satsuma and scoop out the centre with a spoon (you can add this to fruit salads if you wish). The easiet way to do this get the segments out separately, instead of doing one all round scoop. Clean the peel ad gently dry it off. Add in an electronic tea light or a real one, but I’m not sure how flammable that is. I cut a slot in the back of each one and slotted these cheapy £2.50 Christmas lights from Primark into the peel! I think it looks pretty good, if I say so myself! You could add the lid back on if you wish, but remember to clean and dry it.

Well, I hope you enjoyed this week’s post! Are you going to try out any of these ideas? Are you having a spooooky Halloween DIY fest? Let me know!

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Leave a Reply

