Lottie’s Life – Spirit of Christmas Fair!

Well hello, lovely internet friends. Surprised to see me? Yay! That’s because I’m starting a new series on mt blog, Lottie’s Life It’s basically a mid-week diary from the last week that I’ll post on Wednesday. This week’s issue (doesn’t that sound posh?!) is about a recent fair I went to. I probably won’t do this intro every week, just crack on with the show, but I thought I’d explain this week why I popped up out of the blue 🙂

Soooooo on Sunday 9th November my mum and I headed to the train station to catch a train to London! We were so lucky, the train was pretty busy so we were standing in the ‘corridor’ and one of the train guards walked past and said we could sit in First Class. I was very excited, to put it mildly. Plus there was only one other guy sat in our carriage, so we basically had the whole section to ourselves! When we got to Paddington we took the tube to the Olympia in Kensington. The Olympia is basically a huuuuuge venue for special events. My mum had somehow wangled us free tickets to the Travel Fair which meant we could also go into the Spirit of Christmas Fair.

Firstly we went into the Travel Fair, which was ok but a lot of the holidays advertised were like super duper 5* at-least-£300-a-night places so that didn’t really appeal to us. But on the plus side, we did get to enter lots of competitions to win holidays! We also had our free drinks in the posh champagne bar, where this fancy French guy explained to me the different flavours of Belvoir. You know, the usual.

lotsoflovelottieblogspiritofxmas1

THEN. And that’s a big then. We went over to the Spirit of Christmas Fair which was fantastic! We started off by walking around the food section on the higher level. We tested a lot of the samples, and all were delicious! Sadly I forgot to take any photos at this point, sorry.

lotsoflovelottieblogspiritofxmas2

 After the food section we headed down to the gifts etc. There were a lot of stands! Obviously my favourites were the Christmas ones. We stayed there for a couple hours before heading out of the venue for some lunch! We found this Persian restaurant  called YAS (I think). I ordered the chicken open sandwich and it was HUGE! But, very yummy all the same 😉 My mum had these lamb things, but I didn’t get to try it as I don’t eat lamb.

lotsoflovelottieblogspiritofxmas6

lotsoflovelottieblogspiritofxmas5

After lunch we headed back into the fair and looked around a few more stalls. But how cool is this dress that was on display?!

lotsoflovelottieblogspiritofxmas3

At the end of the day a lot of the stalls started doing really good bargains. I got these macaroon ornaments for £1 for three and these little mushroom decorations that said 2 for £1 but the guy gave me an extra one for free! Thank you random stranger!

lotsoflovelottieblogspiritofxmas4

Well that was a pretty perfect day – Christmas, shopping, London and FOOD all wrapped into one! I really enjoyed it, I’m relly grateful that I am able to go to places like this. What were you up to last week? Let me know!

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Twitter Facebook Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

