DIY Christmas/Winter Mood Board

Gooooood morning/afternoon/evening my lovely ones. Today we have a DIY to get you in the Christmassy mood. What do you mean it’s too early for Christmas?! I swear some Youtubers had their decs up in October. Anyways, back to my point. This DIY is a mood board with a Winter theme. It’s so easy to do, yet so effective! So, have a jolly good go at making one and if you want, send me a pic on my Twitter or Facebook! In a while, crocodile….

Lots of Lottie Blog Xmas Mood Board6

I was getting a bit bored of my quote on my blackboard (yes that is Remi Ashten’s quote 😉 ) and I was feeling a bit creative, this is what happened! I really like how it brings all the loveliness of Christmas/Winter/Fashion/Instagram-edited-photos into one!

YOU NEED:

Lots of Lottie Blog Xmas Mood Board3

Christmas/Winter Magazine – White/Blue Tack – Scissors – Plain Board

*I used my old black board but as it’s not a permanent DIY, you can use pretty much anything. For example a photo frame, canvas, paper…

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Xmas Mood Board2

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Xmas Mood Board7

1. Start by cleaning your surface. I literally just used some wet tissue to wipe off the blackboard pen (if you’re feeling confused, it’s a white board that’s black, just to clear things up). Let dry naturally or dry with dry tissue.

2. Search through all your December issues of magazines for Winter photos! Most of mine came from a House of Fraser gift guide which came from my InStyle magazine and a local magazine from when I went on holiday to the New Forest.

3. Rip, and cut and rip and cut! As you go along, try to place the cut pictures on your surface so you get an idea on how many more pics you need.

4. TAKE A PHOTO. Honestly, once you’ve picked up all the photos to tack them down, you’ll have no idea where they all went. The photo will really help when you get completely lost!

5. Tack them down with a bit of tack (obviously). Try have pics overlapping each other, looks much more Pinteresty (and we all want that, don’t we?!)

TA DAH! How easy was that? I had some nails on the wall already so hanging up was pretty easy. To add a little extra, you could drape fairy lights round it. But be warned, cutting up magazines does make quite a lot of mess…

P1030643 (2)

Ignore that…

Hope you enjoyed this DIY, if you try it out send me a pic on my twitter or facebook. Toodle pops!

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Twitter Facebook Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

