Lottie’s Life: Lemon Poppy Seed Cake and Winter Walks

Hallo loves! Sorry for the lack of Lottie’s Life last week, getting back into the routine of school is harder than you think! And I literally realised a few minutes after my New Year’s Resolutions post went up that I didn’t do a December Favs, let alone 2014 favs! So sorry! It didn’t even cross my mind. I’m not doing too well at the moment, am I? Don’t worry, I’ll sort myself out! Let’s crack on 🙂

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Lottie's Life Cake

I made this beauty on Saturday night. You know when you don’t what to do so you just bake? That was me. This is a Lemon and Lime Poppy Seed Drizzle Cake. And, if I don’t say so myself, it was pretty tasty. So tasty I may have had 2 slices (or 3, or 4…come on no one counts after the 2nd slice) It was a Lorraine Pascale recipe from her Fast, Fresh and Easy Food cook book. It is such an amazing book! The instructions are so simple to follow, and the recipes are delicious! But, be warned, when Lorraine says drizzle, she means drizzle. I had to make 2 batches of the icing to get to my version of a drizzle!

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Lotties Life Week 6 1

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Lotties Life Week 6 2

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Lotties Life Week 6 3

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Lotties Life Week 6 4

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Lotties Life Week 6 5

I have to say this actually wasn’t this week, it was a few weeks ago. But I didn’t think a piece of cake was a good enough blog post so I thought I’d throw these pics in here! This was a beautiful walk my family and friends went on. The icy puddles were so pretty and I can’t believe how cute this camper van is that we saw in the car park!

What have you been up to this week? How’s 2015 going so far? Let me know!

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Twitter Facebook Bloglovin‘ – Spotify

Leave a Reply

