My Year Round Skincare Routine: Perfect for Teens!

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Skincare Rotuine 1

Toodles! How’s y’all doin? I could almost be American. Ok maybe not. Anywayssss, today I’m going to show you my easy, simple and gentle skincare routine. And before you ask, my family have ALWAYS used Forever Living Products so that’s why there are so many of their products in this post! I am in no way sponsored by any brands by mentioning their products on my blog, I just simply love them! Let’s get this party started!

Morning

1. Forever Living Products Aloe Face and Hand Soap

I know some of you will be screaming at me like YOU CAN’T USE SOAP ON YOUR FACE! but chill, it’s alright! This is actually more like a cleanser. I use a pump of this in the morning to wash my face then clean it off with a disc sponge. This product is gentle and mild so is perfect for sensitive teenage skin.

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Skincare Routine 4

2. Simple Kind to Eyes Eye Makeup Remover

I normally only have to use this Monday morning as I only wear black mascara on the weekends. I pour a little bit on a cotton pad and wipe gently over and under my eyes to remove that beautiful ‘panda’ look. This is so gentle, I love it! I tried the Nivea daily essentials wipes and they were so drying and made my eyelashes brittle, these were definitely more moisturising and better for young skin.

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Skincare Routine 6

3. Forever Living Products Aloe Moisturising Lotion

This is sooooo moisturising whether your skin is dry from winter weather or from the sun in summer! I just gently apply a pea-sized amount to my face and neck, rubbing it into my skin gently. Sometimes I mix this with my next product to save time, I don’t know if that’s especially good or not so let me know whether I should carry on doing this or not.

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Skincare Routine 5

4. Forever Living Products Aloe SPF 30 Sunscreen

I’ve never really tried another sunscreen as this one is just perfect. I apply it all year round as it protects your skin from wind as well as sun. And obviously it does just as good of a job on your body in the summer too!

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Skincare Routine 3

5. Forever Living Products Aloe SPF 30 Sun Lips

This is pretty much the same as the sunscreen except for your lips! I also apply this at night as it’s such a great lip balm and leaves your lips smooth and flake-free (ew).

Night

*Most products are the same so just look at the descriptions above to find out about the products 🙂 *

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Skincare Routine 8

1. Simple Kind to Skin Facial Cleansing Wipes

These are perfect for removing makeup gently. I only wear a bit of mascara and eye shadow at the weekends so I don’t know if these remove foundation or whatnot. They are expensive if you use them everyday, but you can buy them in big packs of 6 from Costco for less.

2. Forever Living Products Aloe Face and Hand Soap ^^

3. Forever Living Products Aloe Moisturising Lotion ^^

4. Forever Living Products Aloe SPF 30 Sun Lips ^^

Weekly

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Skincare Routine 7

1. Forever Living Products Aloe Scrub

Now this does say you can use it everyday but I don’t as I don’t know how gently it will be on sensitive-ish skin and tbh, I can’t be bothered! But it is a really good product, gently exfoliating your skin to make it super smooth. P.s, don’t be put off that it looks like lumpy toothpaste! I usually use this at the weekend as that’s when I have 2-3 minutes to ‘use circular motions to exfoliate your face’!

So that is my simple skincare routine! What are your staple products? Which do you love most? Let me know!

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Twitter Facebook Bloglovin‘ – Spotify

Leave a Reply

