CHINA 2015

WARNING: LONG POST! At the start of April I went on one of the most incredible experiences I will ever do.

I went to CHINA! It was such a brilliant experience and today I’m here to show you some of the pictures I got. I went with a school group with people from loads of different years so it was nice to get to know people you wouldn’t normally speak to. The food was nothing like a Chinese takeaway, let me tell you that now! But before I tell you everything, who wants to see some photos?! *raises hand*The Forbidden City

The Forbidden City 5

Sketching in Calligraphy class

Tea House

Tea Cup

Rose Tea

Summer Palace 3

Summer Palace 2

Summer Palace

Real Pearls

Olympic Stadium Birds Nest

Kung Fu Show

Giant Pandas

Giant Pandas 2

Dinner

Bullet Train Fastest Train in the World

Great Wall of China

Blossoms

We laughed a lot

Tiananmen Square

View From Hotel

These photos were only about a quarter of what we did! It was exhausting, slightly daunting, and very home sickening when you’ve barely been out of Europe without your family and then you’re flying 10 hours from them. But, it was one of the most amazing things I have ever done and probably will ever do. I am so so so grateful that my parents could send me on a trip like this. It was also a great way to try out my photography skills and try a different culture of food. It is so different to England it was quite scary. For example, not many deformed men come up to you asking for money in the UK, do they now? I’m thinking of doing a travel tips post as I learnt a lot whilst out there. What do you think? Let me know in the comments!

Have you been to China? Or on another life-changing trip? Tell me all about it!

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

2 thoughts on “CHINA 2015

  1. Carly Yuk says:

    I can tell you now…Chinese takeaways/buffets in the UK is definitely not the same in China :-P! I wish more people knew that.

    Great little post. I’ve only been to China twice in my life to see family but I have never explored as much as you have. Maybe one day 🙂

    -x

    http://kwanbow.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

