April Favourites 2015

Hey everyone! How has your week been? Mine has been full to the brim with Maths revision, ugh. That being the reason that there was no #LottiesLife last week. Leading to my next point, sadly I don’t think I can continue with #LottiesLife as it’s just way too much putting up two posts a week, let alone one. I’d much prefer to have one brilliant post a week than two meh-it’s-ok posts, and I hope you’ll agree! Maybe in the summer when I’m off school I’ll do a few but for now, sadly not. BUT, back to the point of this post, here are my April Favourites!

April Favs EE Charger

I hope you picked up your free EE phone charger last weekend! I love this little charger, first of all LOOK AT THAT TURQUOISE and secondly it’s perfect for when I’m out on the go. It’s also a great alternative to bringing a huge chunky charger with you when staying at a friend’s. And, it’s got a limit of 500 recharges but if it’s out of battery when you’re out you can pop into EE and get a new one! For free! How cool is that?!

April Favs Benefit Theyre Real Mascara

April Favs Benefit Theyre Real Mascara Close Up

As the UK’s Number 1 mascara I thought it about time I tried out Benefit’s They’re Real! Mascara. Luckily I got a free sample sized version in a magazine so I gave it a go this week, and I’m actually really impressed! I love love love the brush, it really grabs at your lashes (in the gentlest way possible). The formula can be a bit sticky and wet, sometimes I found that my eyelashes were sticking together! Not sure if I can fork out £20 for the full sized though… anyone have any dupes?!

April Favs Italian

I decided I wanted to do something different this month, and learn a different language! I already do French and German at school so I thought it time to release my inner pasta-loving-moped-riding-gelato-making self and start with Italian. I use this brilliant app called Duolingo (available for iOS, Android and Windows phones and as well as online). It has already catergorised the different vocab so I chose to do 10 minutes a day which is perfect for me. Once you’ve completed that day’s section you can earn ‘Lingots’ which add up to a new outfit for your owl or an extra heart! It makes learning a language really fun.

I am also starting to record what I’ve learnt on Duolingo in my binder which I decorated with a collage of Italain pictures! It means I can quickly flip back to what I learnt 7 days ago without having to work out what challenge I did that day.

Music ♪

Ship to Wreck – Florence + The Machine

(here)

Been There Before (Shook Remix) – Ghost Beach

(here)

Billie Jean – The Civil Wars

(here)

April Favs Dork Face

Jemma is such a lovely lovely person and I really enjoy reading her blog posts. Her photography and blog design is FANTASTIC and she is so professional for someone who’s only been blogging for one year, her professionalism is very similar to bloggers who have been blogging for at least 5 years. Here are the links to her blog, Twitter and Instagram.

And that’s what I’ve been loving this month? What are your favourites? Tell me below!

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

 Twitter – Instagram – lotsoflovelottie Facebook Bloglovin – Spotify

4 thoughts on “April Favourites 2015

  1. Jemma says:

    This is SO so sweet Lottie, genuinely smiling so much right now. I don’t feel professional at all haha, I feel like a small fish in a very big (huge!) pond. But thank you so much, you have no idea how much this means to me! ❤ Hoping you have a wonderful week! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

