Freezer Aisle Macarons?!

Yes, you read that right! Macarons you can buy in the FREEZER AISLE! When I saw these I knew I had to try them out. This is a budget blogger’s dream: the Parisian experience without the price of a plane ticket!

Lots of Love Lottie Macarons 7

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Macarons 6

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Macarons 5

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Macarons

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Macarons 2

Lots of Love Lottie Blog Macarons 3

To defrost these bad boys you just place them in the fridge for an hour and then at room temperature for another. And, I have to say, I’m no macaron expert but they taste very good! They’re crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside, with a sweet jam/cream filling! Mmm mm! My favourite flavours were mango, vanilla and raspberry. I didn’t really like the pistachio, but then I’ve never really liked that flavour so can’t comment!

There are 6 in a box, for £3. Which may seem expensive, but if you compare it to a few treats at Laudurée, it’s quite a saving! So the only fault I could possibly find with these macarons is that they take quite a while to defrost (2 hours!) and you could potentially get ‘that’ box. By ‘that’ I mean the one that’s at the front of the shelf which everyone’s picked up, 5 year olds have decided to give it a little shake to see what’s in there etc. And you end up with crushed macarons! But that’s literally all the faults I could think of, so that’s always a good sign! I would highly reccommend these gorgeous little treats, especially a they make great Instagram pics 😉 You can buy the Mag’m Freezer Macarons HERE!

Have you tried these macarons before? Or are you miss fancy pants and can make them your own?

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Bloglovin Twitter Instagram Pinterest 

4 thoughts on “Freezer Aisle Macarons?!

Leave a Reply

