A Day In London

Hello! Sorry for the absence. Life turned into a bit of a roller coaster lately, and well, my little corner of t’Internet had to take a break! Buuuuuut today I’m BACK (back again, gen, gen….) with a megz exciting post. So ma famille et moi went to London the other day for a bit of market shopping and I felt so Pinteresty and cool and it was a beautiful Sunday and LIFE WAS GREAT Y’ALL. Today I’m showing some pics from our day out but I’ve edited them like I would an Instagram photo (follow me here for cute flowers and sunrises). Hope you enjoy!

london 4

london 6

After trying to work our way round the transport system (and maybe even missing our stop…) we finally got off at Shoreditch High Street station. Ok, so now turn right. Oh. My. They have this massive fruit and veg stall with apples and oranges selling for a pound a bowl (pictured above!). It was incredibly cheap for such good quality ingredients! At the end of the day we popped back and I got a great punnet of dates for only a pound! They are the softest, sweetest dates I’ve ever eaten and so much cheaper than supermarkets!

london 12

london 10

london 8

We then started going down to Columbia Road Market but on the way found some cool tube stations, churches and super cute shops! I LOVE this tomato tin!

london 5

london 7

london 1

COLUMBIA ROAD FLOWER MARKET. Just wow. It was a stunning day and there must have been hundreds of people wading their way through the individual flower stalls. There were gorgeous hydrangeas, beautiful roses and interesting succulents and cacti to choose from! I think my sister and I ended up buying around 15 cacti, they were really well priced!

london 3

london 13

We then did the oh-so Instagram thing of getting fresh juices! I had orange and it was so refreshing and delicious. Honestly I could live off of fresh juice. SO GOOD. We bought it from this tiny little shop which only one lady could fit in! She also sold these delicious looking cookies, mmm!

london 9

london 2

And finally we headed down to the Brick Lane markets where there was this vintage camera stand and I saw this Olympus and it instantly remind me of their current PEN  E-PL7! Then there was this fruit stand which sold these bad boys filled to brim with fresh fruit! And only about £2 as well, bargain! I absolutely loved going to London with my family, hope you’ve enjoyed the pics you beautiful people!

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Bloglovin Twitter Instagram Pinterest 

2 thoughts on “A Day In London

Leave a Reply

