My New Year Resolutions

Hi! Hope you all had a lovely Christmas! Mine was lovely and relaxing. Today I’m talking about my new year’s resolutions. You know those things that we always say we’re going to do then don’t? Yeah, this year’s gonna be different, babe. Let me know what your resolutions are and we can keep track and encourage each other! 🙂

My New Years Resolutions Lots of Love Lottie.jpg

 

  1. Learn basic Spanish

I never told you guys that I’m going on an expedition to Costa Rica and Nicaragua in 2017 with my school! It’s very very VERY exciting! But the thing is, I’m taking French, not Spanish which is what these two countries speak! Especially as we’re going to be out in the countryside building schools and trekking so it’s not going to be like the locals will understand us. So I’m using my Duolingo app to ease into it, just 5-10 minutes a day, and we’ll see how it goes! I also really love the sound of Spanish, it’s so exciting and party-like, if you know what I mean. Hopefully my experience with French will help me out a little bit.

2. Get my fitness levels up

Geeeeez, my fitness has gone down this year. Especially since I stopped running every weekend and doing yoga. I used to have pretty good lines on my tummy, but….they seem to have ran away 😉 I also need to up it for my expedition, as there will be volcano hikes and even a 5 day trek through a rainforest, and I definitely won’t be able to do that currently! I’m hoping to continue swimming and possibly start running and proper working out, as in pilates or HIIT.

3. Possibly try out church

Growing up in a pretty much non-Christian household means I’ve never been able to go to church. It also seems that we’re always busy on Sundays! But there is a local church in my village which I think I’ll trial, even if it’s a fortnightly or even monthly thing, I’ll be satisfied. I’ll definitely report back on this!

4. Science grades

I’ve let my science grades slip this year, especially Biology and Physics. I’m ok-ish at Chemistry, but I’m still going to be working on it! I’m averaging about a higher-tier C, which isn’t a fail but isn’t what I’d like! You’ve gotta reach for the stars climb every mountain higher

And they are pretty much my resolutions! What are yours? Reckon you’ve got a good chance of achieving them? I’d love to know!

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Bloglovin Twitter Instagram Pinterest 

 

6 thoughts on “My New Year Resolutions

Leave a Reply

