The Wake Me Up Shower

Hi guys! So, personally, I’m definitely more into the the rejuvenating “zesty” sort of shower, rather than a relaxing bath. Don’t get me wrong, after a workout or a long week the best thing for your muscles and mind is a hot bubble bath. But feeling fresh is such a good feeling! Today I’m sharing my wake me up shower routine and products…enjoy!

So first, I like to tidy my room for a max. of 10 minutes, especially if my shower is at night. It clears your mind, and you know you’re not coming back to a messy place! This is also a bit weird but Twinings Winter Spice Tea is SO fragrant, that I use it as a bit of a room scent! I just brew it whilst in the shower, and my room smells incredible afterwards. And you get a drink as well, what’s there not to love?

Shower Products Lots of Love Lottie

Now, shower time! Brush your hair so the shampoo can slip out of your hair easily, whack your towels on the radiator and jump in the shower! I wash my hair with Head & Shoulders as this seems to be the only thing that my senstive scalp can handle! Particularly I like the itchy scalp shampoo and apple fresh conditioner. Next, shower gel! I love using the Radox Men’s 2in1 Shower Gel. It’s smells so fresh and delicous, seriously give it a waft next time you’re in a supermarket/drugstore!

After my shower I love to slather on loads on coconut oil. I find it’s quite a good inexpensive (as long it’s not organic) moisturiser for ma bodyyy. I personally use BEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEP, but any one will do.

Then short pyjamas are my favourite as I get really hot at night, then I remove my remaining makeup with the Simple Micellar Water, wash my face, then apply Nivea Soft Cream. Then a bit of reading and praying, and that’s me out for the night!

Hope you enjoyed this post! What’s your favourite wake me up shower products?

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Bloglovin Twitter Instagram Pinterest 

3 thoughts on “The Wake Me Up Shower

Leave a Reply

