Keeping Productive and Organised

Ok, so it’s nearly mid January and well…this is where it all starts going downhill, isn’t it? Those early morning runs become tedious, the sheer volumes of low-fat yoghurt and berries you consume is bringing you down. Your New Year Resolutions seem even harder to achieve! So here are my tips for keeping that refreshed, productive New Year feeling, enjoy!

 

  1. Personal Notes in Your Diary

Basically, buy the cutest most colourful pens ever and doodle and write cute little quotes all over the pages of your diary. I’ve done Bible quotes, healthy eating quotes and just general YOU GO GIRL vibes to make my diary fun! I have this one from the Works, which was only £1.50! Fun fact, when taking this to the till there was no price ticket on it so the girl only charged me £1, but being the good person I am ( 😉 ) I checked the price and gave the extra 50p! Honesty for the win, bebz 🙂

Phone and Notebook Lots of Love Lottie

2. A New Font

Not gonna lie, fonts are my jam. Pretty handwritten ones, big block ones, all of them! I find using a fun font at the beginning of essays or revision time tables really inspires me to work hard. Here’s a screenshot of my biology timetable. Some of my favourites are Soymilk (sample in my biology table below), LillyBelle and Sweet Pea. DaFont and 1001fonts are great places to source those Pinterest-esque fonts.

New Font Lots of Love Lottie

3. Organise Your Drawers

That feeling of opening clean and tidy drawers is soooo satisfying. It’s also a great chance to donate unwanted clothes to charity, or sell on eBay or Depop. By the way, what does everyone think of Depop? So far I’ve heard good and bad about it!

T Shirt Lots of Love Lottie

4. “Streamline”

Now this is a new technique of mine. Streamlining, and by this I mean simplifying things. Us humans like to make errrrrrything way too complicated and hard work. Now I do believe in hard work, but the simple life does things not just for your mental health but physical too. For example, why do we need 12 makeup products just for school? Mascara. Lipbalm. Brows. Done! Takes less time, is less expensive, and there’s less chance of getting eyeliner smudges or lipstick rubbing off. Or, running with no music. No hassle of trying to reach the next button and skipping a track, or checking for texts every 5 minutes. Just you, your trainers and nature. Sounds good, right? I am in no way a therapist or life counseller or whatever, just a girl trying new things out.

And they are my tips! Hope you enjoyed! What are your favourite ways to keep productive and organised? Any secret tips?

Lots of Love,

Lottie ♥

Bloglovin Twitter Instagram Pinterest 

 

2 thoughts on “Keeping Productive and Organised

Leave a Reply

